TaeNy – Feel

They have been practiced for 8 hours. There are couple of breaks but not that long. Only 2 minutes to three minutes top and they started it again.

“Oof” Sooyoung lean her back to the wall which has PVC material cover of blue sky. “With this kind of practice, I want manager oppa buy us a lot of food. When I mean a lot, it’s not about junk food but I want Dubbokki, Ramen, Gubne, Domino Pizza!” as her voice raise up with every food words she mentioned.

Taeyeon walked to Sooyoung with a smirk and lean to the wall beside Sooyoung. “Noted Sooyoungie, I already gave messages to manager oppa what we wanted to eat this night. This time is my treat. I pitied him though. He needs to take care nine girls,” she chuckled.

“Oh my God! Really Taeng?! Oh my! Thanks! You really are the leader and..and my midget old sister!” Sooyoung express herself.

“Midget old sister?” Taeyeon widens her eyes and look at Sooyoung. Before she speaks, Sooyoung gives her a tight hug. Taeyeon give a scream when Soyoung tried to kiss her cheek and then she unleashed her middle-woman laughs. Sooyoung hit Taeyeon’s shoulder after that.

Tiffany sneakily heard the conversation between Taeyeon and Sooyoung. She is in the different corner of the room playing with her Prince. “Midget sister? Well, you really are midget, Taeyeonnie,” she murmured as she stroking her Prince, the puppy. She smile at the thought.

“Can I touch it?” a voice suddenly prick into right ear. She smiled. “Of course Jessie. Come sit down. Here,” Tiffany moved a bit.

“Aw.. she is really cute though,” Jessica said. Tiffany can’t help but laugh at Jessica. “You really are slow. Prince is a male puppy,” as she handout Prince to Jessica. “Oh. Prince? That’s his name?” Jessica asked. “You even don’t know that?” Tiffany shook her head.

“I know you have a puppy but I’m really slow with the update. I’m too busy with fashion thingy and once I’m done, I go straight to my home,” Jessica tried to defense herself. Tiffany give her nonchalant nod about Jessica’s statement.

“Here. take my picture with Prince. I need to update my social network, take the effect of 4 photos please,” Jessica gives her phone to Tiffany. Tiffany rolls her eyes. She knew Jessica always love to take multiples of herself. “Alright my ice sister. In one, two, three,” she take the photos.  She gives back Jessica’s phone.

“Thanks you my eye-smile dongsaeng-ah,” Jessica replied the way Tiffany addressed her ealier. “Oh. how’s Taeyeon’s puppy?” Jessica asked Tiffany while her attention is all on Prince. “Ginger? why?” Tiffany tilted her head.

“Nothing. I just wanna ask. You brought it first to this practice room, and then Prince got brought by Taeyeon this day,” Jessica said.

“What is your point?” Tiffany confused.

“Nothing. I just wanna ask. You hang out with her lately so I just wanna know the whole true story,”

“What is the whole true story?” Tiffany asked. She really don’t know what Jessica wanted to say.

Jessica look at her. “Really? Now who’s the one with the slow update here?” Jessica tilted her head and then Hyoyeon join Tiffany and Jessica. “I love puppy but I can’t pet them,” she blurt it but nonetheless she strokes the puppy.

“Why? Is not that hard to take care of them,” Tiffany takes back her Prince form Jessica’s hand. Tiffany brings her eyes towards Taeyeon.

“Looks like she update about her puppy,” Jessica stated.

“So what’s the story is about?” Tiffany asked once again after she back to look at Jessica.

“Oh? you spilled it?” Hyoyeon look at Jessica.

“No I’m not-” Jessica shook her head.

“but I’m about too,” Jessica shows her white teeth and tip of her tongue. Hyoyeon shook her head. When her eyes averts to Tiffany, Tiffany gives the look . Hyoyeon raise her eyebrows. Tiffany points to Taeyeon with eyes and points to herself. Hyoyeon rolled her eyes.

“It’s nothing actually. Sunny saw something. and she told me , I told Seohyun, Seohyun told YoonA and Jessica knew this from her,” Hyoyeon point out to YoonA who playing with Yuri.

“She said that Taeyeon showering you too much,” Jessica finally spill it out. “She let you comes to her room, she lets you use her phone–”

“What’s wrong with that? I lend my phone too,”

“Yeah. And she even asked you to accompany her to that theme park,”

“No it’s not. It’s me. I’m the one who asked her,”

“That, is mean to be sarcastic. You should know that,” Jessica almost hit her. Tiffany laugh. On her peripheral vision, she knew that someone watching her. It’s not that she doesn’t like it.

“We’re sisters right?” Hyoyeon asked suddenly.

“Yes, of course,” Tiffany answered.

“Do you see her as your sister?”

“Why you even ask this? Of course she is my sister too!”

“Then, it means you don’t mind if I want to have her for the whole week right?” Sunny comes between those girls.

“Taeyeon and Sooyoung just go to the cafe, so no worries. They don’t even hear a thing,” Sunny added. Tiffany looking around and indeed she’s not there. Maybe she’s out after she laugh with Jessica’s sarcasm. But the thought that Sunny take Taeyeon for a whole week makes Tiffany frowned.  Just a whole week. Taeyeon will come back at me after.

“Of course. Sure,”

“Good then,”

“Unnie! Taeyeon said come down! The food is in the other room,” Seohyun poke her head between the door. Sunny held Seohyun’s waist while Seohyun put her arm around Sunny’s shoulder. Tiffany put down the Prince on the small cage and go with Hyoyeon, Jessica after.

*

“Over here!” Sooyoung wave her hands to the girls. Taeyeon scoop aside so Tiffany can sit beside her. Tiffany sees Taeyeon not touching her food yet. “Why aren’t you eating?” as she take a slice of pizza.

“Just waiting for you to come,” Taeyeon gives a line to her lips. Sunny snickered. Tiffany gave the look.

“So Taeyeon,”

“Yes Fany?” Taeyeon take the plate.

“What will you do in whole week with Sunny?” Tiffany asks as if she not curious.

“What would I do with Sunny in the whole week?” Taeyeon confused by the question.

Sunny and Taeyeon looks at each other. Sunny smiled first and take a moment to give a shrug shoulder when Tiffany is occupied with the Pizza.

“I mean, if you are bored, you can come with me you know,” added Tiffany.

“To where?” Taeyeon giggled.

“To everywhere of course. Just name it, I’ll go with you,” as Tiffany munched more of pizza.

Taeyeon laughs at the sentence only to receive a sound of tsk and hit on the shoulder.

“I’m serious, Tae,”

“It’s okay. Even i don’t know what Sunny talk to you about, I think I will go with Sunny this time so you can have your free time Fany,” Taeyeon replied and she reaches the pizza with most cheese on it.

“Yes! I’ll get Taengoo for the rest of the weeks!”

“But-”

“No buts. I just think that it’s time for you to have free time. It always me, stopping you for having quality time. You have lots of friend to talk with. Unlike me so.. go, while you can,”

But I love your company, I love to have free time with you.

Tiffany munches slowly now. She felt defeated and jealous that Sunny get Taeyeon’s attention. “I’m gonna take more practice. Thanks for the food,” she said as she stand and walk away.

“But Taeyeon bought-”

Taeyeon put her hand on Sooyoung’s thigh and shook her head. Sooyoung understand the gesture and back to her eating.

“I’m telling you, if she continues to sulk to everything Taeyeon’s did, I will slap her in the face, and tell that Taeyeon loves her very much,”

“Aish! You did that on Taeyeon and Jessica too,” Sunny protest. “Because I’m much younger. She’s older than me, yet she have the attention of the baby the most unlike me,” Sooyoung shows her puppy face look at Taeyeon. “I love all of you the same. No difference at all. Tiffany will be okay. I’ll go to her after this, ”

“Are you sure Unnie? I’m positive that you have love Tiffany more than you always with me,” YoonA make the puppy face, followed by Yuri.

“Unnie~” everyone on the seat starts to use the aegyo that YoonA always did. They were teasing but somehow everyone get jinxed.

“I’m gonna get married first!” Sooyoung quickly said.

“Aw.. i missed it!” Hyoyeon.

Taeyeon shook her head. Indeed she loves Tiffany more.

*

“Prince, did Ginger just take my midget sister away from me?” Tiffany lift up the puppy and search for its eyes. Prince barked.

“You think so?” she asked even though there was nothing in her mind.

“My maknae is sulking huh?” a voice come from behind. Tiffany quickly turn her face. She sees Taeyeon with a smirk on her face.

“You should know how I am,” Tiffany back to stroke to her Prince. Taeyeon seat in front of Tiffany with her arms hugging legs.

“So my maknae is sulking and jealous because her older sister get to spend time with another sister huh?” Taeyeon joked.

“I’m not maknae. Juhyun is maknae,” Tiffany avoid looking at Taeyeon.

“So you are my what? Because if I recall, I’m in March and you’re in August. Hence, you are my maknae like rest of the girls,”

“Stop refer sisters. It felt..weird,”

“Now, you are feeling weird? Just a couple minutes ago, you said that I’m your midget sister,” Taeyeon giggled.

“That’s not the point. I just call you that because Sooyoung said it first but you can’t call me your maknae. That belongs to Juhyun,”

“But if you’re not my maknae, then what should I call you?”

Tiffany look at Taeyeon. She was confused with what she felt. Looking at Taeyeon eyes, she knew that Taeyeon dislike to call her as sister too.

“No need to answer that. Okay then. I’m not your sister and you are not sister too then,” she lines up the lips after the long pause.

“We are best, best best friend,” Taeyeon stated. Tiffany gives a wide smile. She love that sound more than sister. That mean she can be more than what they had right now.

Wait.. why..

Tiffany without realized had been stared Taeyeon for a long time. Then, the question Hyoyeon asked earlier ringed on her head. Did she sees Taeyeon as her sister or is Taeyeon even sees her as her sister?

She remembered all the gestures that Taeyeon gave it to her. Mostly her behave around Taeyeon. She’s the one who attracted with Taeyeon all the time. Taeyeon treated her the same way, but lately enough, Taeyeon has loose herself around Tiffany.

She’s now thinking how soft those lips are. She has the urge to hug and kiss Taeyeon like she did with her ex in high school but she hold the thought.

“Hwang Miyoung-ssi,”

“Wh-at?”

“You’re spacing out. Did you heard what I just said?”

“What did you say?”

“I said, I will come back to you if you finished your free time with others so you don’t have to sulk with anymore. Alright?” Taeyeon repeated.

“Oh..Okay.. Alright. I hear you,”

“Good. So please eat. I know you’re still hungry,” Taeyeon take Prince from Tiffany.

“Let me hold this little guy awhile and then you can take him after you are really full. You can rest first and I’ll wait for you as usual until you perfect your dance,”

“Thanks,” Tiffany stand up and smile. She turn around to the door.

Whoa.. what was I thinking. Am I.. really?

She turn around her head to see Prince and Taeyeon taking a picture. Taeyeon notices that Tiffany look at her.

“Just go. Prince will be fine Fany-ah,”

“Ye-yes! sure” she finally walk out to the door.

I guess, Taeyeon is right about this. I need a free time so I will make sure what happen earlier is not a desperate things. But.. Taeyeon… I love her but this is wrong. Oh God…Help me please.

 

The End.

Published by

tanillah

A simple girl who runs blog about what's in mind, and try to convey with stories. :)

Leave a Reply

