TaeNy – Random One Shot

Sunny slide the red button. “Gosh. I know it already, stop calling,” she murmured. She packed everything that necessarily. Once again her smartphone rings. This time it was Taeyeon who called her. She use her left shoulder to support her phone after slide the green one.

“Hello?”

“Did I hear it right? You? go to Taiwan? Again?”

“Yes. It decided last minute. Right now I’m packing up. What’s up Taeyeon?” she puts another dress. Thinking four dresses is and ten shirts and jeans are not yet enough.

“Do you need to ask?” Taeyeon said. Sunny can feel that she just rolled her eyes.

“What? It’s not that you didn’t go with her,” Sunny hold her giggles.

“It’s different. I can’t do this,”

“So how can you do the trip to the famous park then?” Sunny zipped her luggage and hold the phone eventually. She headed towards the door.

“That’s because I don’t have to deal with fan-taken photos and news, okay? And we’re just being ourselves not as in…. a group thing,” Taeyeon replied.

“You’ll see me straight at L.A Taeng. I’m not leaving you alone with her. You are going with another member. Not some guy,” She close the door. “And beside, this is a good chance for you to pay up what you did to her in the concert,”

“Uh..What did I do?” Taeyeon asked her back.

“You didn’t watch the fan-cam yet, don’t you?” Sunny asked.

“Take a look at the fan-cam, and you know what I mean,” Sunny heard the beep sound and she look at the screen. Her manager is caling her.

“Taeng, I got to go, oppa is calling me. See you at L.A,” she touched the red button and take her manager’s call. “Pick me up right now. I’m sorry oppa~. I was packing some stuff~!” Sunny made the cute voice as she close the front door.

*

Taeyeon put off the phone and set it to her bed. She just take out her sketch book and pencil. She look around and decided to sketch the snow white that happen to be in her collection. Ginger is not with her right now since Tiffany said it’s better to let it stay in the pet care because, or else, the pet care are full booked. She try to distract in sketching but all her thoughts went to what Sunny said. “What did I do? I played with her on the stage too,” she frowned. “Although I know that I didn’t play a lot with her but every members were there, she also with her too” Taeyeon shook her head and focus on the sketch she did.

It almost midnight time, and Taeyeon couldn’t sleep. That evening, she saw Tiffany with her usual routine. Tiffany didn’t look sad, she’s happy. But if I did something, what is it? she thought.

Just take a look at the fan-cam,Taeyeon. she talked to herself. She opened her laptop and sees it on popular website.

*

“Did you watch it already?”

“Yes,”

“So?”

“I guess I just neglected her at some point,”

“See? Okay Taeng. Look, I know sometimes that our fans can be a little bit creepy and demanded but you know, if there happen anything at you, they will protect you. Protect us. You don’t have to be scare to show it,”

“I know that but.. the assumption saying that I have something for her. I just don’t like it. She having fun with Yuri and Sica. and also you. Tsk,”

“Did you just ‘tsk’ me?”

“What if I did?” Taeyeon reaches her pencil and scrabble something on the sketch book.

“You don’t like it or you’re just jealous?”

“What?! Yah! Not you too. Please,” she groaned.

“It just the way you respond to it! How can not our fans thinking that you have something for her if you respond it like you are jealous!” Sunny laughed.

“I told you that was a really time ago. I have nothing to feels like that again okay? I dated a guy too, remember?” Taeyeon tried to explain that she has nothing to feel about that American girl.

“You did date with a guy. But why it doesn’t get along? Because Tiffany said he’s actually not into you. And obviously you are not into him too. Oh. I shouldn’t had told you because Tiffany will kill me if she knew I told you,”

The last sentence make Taeyeon frowned. Tiffany said that? why..

“And why would she do that?” asked Taeyeon.

“That.. I would not tell you. It’s none of your business,”

“Sunny, you know something, didn’t you?”

“Oh. Oppa called me. I got to go. Later Taeng,”

“Sun– Ny,” the phone was cut off after she said the other two.

“Argh.. I hate this feeling!” Taeyeon stroke her hair to the back.

She takes her phone and take a look at her only social network. She browse up her old post and stop at the minions she just drew and posted it the day when Tiffany got to pitch a baseball.

“She’s out there with that guy. She is not having some feelings like I did to her before,” Taeyeon tries to set her mind. “Ah.. Yuri would say that over and over again right?” she suddenly remembered how Yuri tried to hypnotized herself. She smiled.

“She knew about what fans think about her and yet she did it for the sake of the fans. aish..Yuri-ssi,” she added. “I think they will protect us, in bad and good,”

Taeyeon look up at the gallery and posted back that minion. You guys are like minions that I would hug each one of you for love that you guys gave us. Taeyeon crinkles her nose along with the thought.

*

“No! It’s not like that!” Tiffany let out laugh and unleashed her eyes smile. “You’re just jealous!” Tiffany continued to speak in English. “Yup. In..half an hour with her to the fansign event,”

Taeyeon heard her talking with someone, who is probably her cousin. She stood up and sees through the window. The sun hit her face directly. “Omo!” she flinched.

“Tae, are you alright?” Tiffany rushed to her spot.

“Sorry. Just the sun is to bright,” Taeyeon giggles.

Tiffany shook her head. “Dork,” she mumbled and her crescent shape eyes appeared along. She back to her phone. “Nothing, she just..” Taeyeon didn’t hear what Tiffany said anymore.

*

She applied her own makeup and posing at the window. She posted it to her only social network. Since Tiffany hadn’t finish changing dress yet, she decided to post the draw she made before. The reply comes instantly after she posted. She sometimes laugh and sometimes felt annoyed but mostly made her laugh. She decided to post another draw while waiting for her. Thanks to the comment, the little snow white with round hands is becomes officially her. Although she loves Rapunzel more.

She decided to post another one this time her earlier doing. All the comments saying they missed her. Taeyeon smile widely when she sees the emoticon that her fans made. Sometimes random typing caps lock too amused her. She once again posted herself but this time, she is singing the song. She smiled to herself and feel proud because she receive a good love from her fans.

*

“Here you go, Ramen for both of you,” the manager gave them.

“Thank you oppa,” Tiffany said. She take out her phone and capture the moment. Taeyeon takes her ramen cup.

“Just make sure that is not my account Fany-ah,”

“uh oh. I already posted it,”

“what?” Taeyeon widens her eyes.

“I didn’t take a glance! I’m too excited! I’m sorry!”

“Aiggoo..ah never mind. It’s okay. What did you put under?”

“We both are rushing and busy,”

Taeyeon nodded.

“They will comment ‘TaeNy is Real’, aren’t they?” Tiffany voiced.

Taeyeon smile. “Of course. But I happen to get worse than that remember? So it’s okay,”

“Are you sure?” Tiffany asked her.  “It’s okay,” Taeyeon again repeat to assure her.

But Tiffany already felt guilty. Taeyeon seems stop talking and focus herself to eat the ramen. She doesn’t look at Tiffany at all.

*

“We’re arrived! Oh. Not the airport. We’re taking pictures first,”

“Pictures?” this time Tiffany widen her eyes and look at Taeyeon. Taeyeon didn’t give any respond at all.

“The Korean Day is big deal. Since you guys are representing our anthem and their anthem, we want every fans know about this,” the manager unbuckled his seat belt.

“Oh. Alright.”

The manager open the van door for them but Taeyeon decide to use another door.

“And we have little surprise. Your birthday is coming up right?”

Tiffany lighten by that statement. As soon she get down, a reporter startled her. She can’t help but scream. Taeyeon heard it and almost thought some bad things happen. She walks around and finally Tiffany’s laugh enter her ears. She tried to act normal. Why did I…

“Here! your birthday hat!”

“Thank you!”

“We take a short trip at the hotel upstairs for photo-shoot and I will tell you guys when we are ready to fly,” The manager tells them the plan. Taeyeon nod along. The reporter already everywhere.

*

“Want a drink?” Tiffany asked. Taeyeon seems nod and not doing some talking with her. “Some chips?”

Another nod. The crew took their photo last time. “We’re done,” the photographer said.

Tiffany get a message. “oh! Taeyeon! We need to go to theme park after the baseball! My friends said they add a new theme park game that totally blew up your mind!”

Taeyeon nod all along.  Tiffany found that Taeyeon is not amused about what she is doing. Looking at the fans, she smiled all along. Only then she sees Taeyeon took out her phone and captured photos. She making a ‘peace’ sign but Taeyeon seems so occupied with her phone. Tiffany hide her frown face and gave the ‘peace’ sign to other fan’s camera.

You wait Tae. I will do what you do to me.

The End. lol.. just trying to amused myself. :)

Published by

tanillah

A simple girl who runs blog about what's in mind, and try to convey with stories. :)

Leave a Reply

