TaeNy – Follow Your Heart

Taeyeon walks towards a restaurant that she promised to meet Tiffany. She stops at first and looks between window display before decided to come in. She sees Tiffany waited for her on the seat. Finally Taeyeon entered. Taeyeon patted Tiffany’s shoulder. Once Tiffany turn, Taeyeon already on the other side. She turns another way and sees Taeyeon sits in front of her. “Hi,” Tiffany gave her eyes smile when she got trick by Taeyeon. Taeyeon smile widely and Tiffany stands up a bit and throw her a hug. Taeyeon laughed. She misses the throw hug. She misses Tiffany Hwang.

“It’s been three years and you still can’t stop throwing a hug on me,” Taeyeon said as she moves forward to look at Tiffany better.

“I will never stop,” the simple answer Tiffany gives her. They called the waitress. “I’m having what’s shes’ having,” quickly Tiffany said. Taeyeon shook her head slowly and say to the waitress what she wants. The waitress go with the order.

“So..how’s your years in States?” asks Taeyeon.

“Hmmm.. I see a lot of your face,” answered Tiffany.

“Huh? Why me?” Taeyeon raised her eyebrows.

“Because..I missed you for that three years,” Tiffany shows her puppy eyes.

“Aww. thank you Fany-ah,” Taeyeon replied.

Tiffany chuckled. She slaps Taeyeons’ hand. “And you! how dare you get a boyfriend before me. We promised right? to get one at the same time,”

Taeyeon chuckled. “We’re not that young Fany-ah and he happened to asks me, so I agreed on it. I mean..what could happen. And I believe, you got more dates than me so why when I get boyfriend, it now becomes a big deal?”

Tiffany crinkle her nose. “At least you should have more dates before chose him,”

Taeyeon held her hands and smile. “I’m sure you’ll get one sooner,” Taeyeon somehow felt uneasy when she said that to Tiffany.

“…Yeah right. Since you mentioned that we are not young anymore, my confidence from this high to this low,” as Tiffany gesture with her right hand. Both of them giggles.

“So what time your boyfriend will come here?” Tiffany asked.

“He said to me that he’s gonna be late due to his work. Lets… just forget him for a moment. This time is about you and me,” Taeyeon smiled. She has been missing her for that three years too. Probably more than Tiffany can imagine.

They talked about how suddenly they become strangers to each other for the six months earlier after Tiffany went to States. On how they become closer with Skype, Facebook and Twitter after. Then not long after the conversation started, Taeyeons’ boyfriend came. Taeyeon waves to her and Tiffany turn around to see him finally. “gosh TaeTae. No wonder you agreed immedietly. He’s hot,”

“Just don’t say that in front of him, he will keep bragging about it and tell me I’m not wrong in choosing him,”

Taeyeon’s boyfriend kissed Taeyeons’ cheeks. Taeyeon got surprised nonetheless and that makes Taeyeon widens her eyes. She isn’t good with affections publicly. She smile nervously and her face is in heat.

“Aww~ Taeyeon is blushing when you kissed her! That’s rare,” Taeyeons’ boyfriend chuckled by Tiffany statement. He introduced himself. “I’m Jongeun. Choi Jongeun. And that was her first time. I try to impress someone who is dearly to my girlfriend,”

“Well..Bond. James Bond. I’m kidding. Tiffany. Hwang Tiffany. Nice to meet you personally Oppa,” she shakes her hands with Jongeun. “You really shouldn’t have, you know. You just made me jealous more, that’s for sure,” Tiffany said it in joke manner.

“Nice to meet you too. Taeyeon can’t stop talking about how close you are. How long is your friendship now?” As Jongeun take his seat and order a set of food.

“It’s been 13 years since highschool. Right, Tae?” Tiffany avert her eyes to Taeyeon.

“Yup. 13 years of blissful,”

“Oh yeah. And Taeyeon did mention to me that you don’t have a boyfriend yet,” said him. Tiffany gasped and glares at Taeyeon. Taeyeon hit Jongeun shoulder. Taeyeon who just take a drink almost choked. “Yah oppa. I told you that was a secret!”

“Haha. Ouch! I’m sorry. I’m sorry Tiffany.”

“It’s okay. I just can’t find my soulmate yet except Taeyeon here,” Tiffany points out. Taeyeon just giggled by that statement.

“l happen to have a friend that throw party this weekend. If you want to go, maybe you’ll find another soulmate other than Taeyeon. I can’t share Taeyeon with you,”

“Choi Jongeun,” Taeyeon glared.

Tiffany chuckled. She was taken back when Jongeun said she cant share Taeyeon. “…You know what? Yeah. You’re right. Maybe I should come to the party. Taeyeon, can you be my side that day? Because I don’t know anyone yet,” Tiffany asked.

“Okay. Don’t worry. I will stick with you as much as long as you wanted. As punishment to my boyfriend because he teased my best friend, I’ll stick with you till the end,”

“Baby, please spare me alright? You told me everything about Tiffany first,” Jongeun try to backfired his girlfriend. Before Taeyeon could say anything, Jongeun cut her words first.

“So it’s confirmed. Tiffany will join us. And do you happen to have costume party Tiffany?”

“Costume party?” Tiffany raised her eyebrows.

“Where are my order?”

*

The day of the party, Jongeun as Dumbledore, Taeyeon as Harry Potter and Tiffany as Hermoinee. “Oh my God Tae, I never thought Jongeun loves Harry Potter like us!” She whispered as they enter the party and Jongeun greets everyone there.

“uhuh.. That’s one reason why I like him. We have this movie night routine and you know what? He can quote every single line of Dumbledore and Harry Potter,”

Tiffany nod in amusement. Jongeun called for Taeyeon. Taeyeon brought Tiffany along. He then introduce his friends, Taeyeon and Tiffany. Some friend knew that Tiffany playing Hermoinee. “Tiffany, why don’t you bring Ronald along with you?” A lady who probaly one or two years older than her asked.

“Oh that. Unfortunately, he hasn’t exist yet,” Jongeun make his voice like Dumbledore. “He’s missing. Its not hasn’t exist. And thats why we came here. To save Ronald Weasly,” Taeyeon gave another answer. Causing other people laughed.

Someone asked Taeyeon what character she bring and she show the scar painting that got covered with her hair so they knew she was Harry Porter. Some friend said she should be Weasly family because of her hair. “And you should just be the Ronald Weasly. This Dumbledore here needs to find Harry Potter,” one of the friend added.

Tiffany laughed and other were giggled. Taeyeon just shrugged her shoulder. “If that so then I should seek for Harry Potter. He is very important to me,” Jongeun mocking Dumbledore again and making people around him laughed again. During the party, Tiffany held Taeyeon’s hand. Tiffany already blend with the party but somehow Tiffany still need Taeyeon presence.

Since it was her boyfriend’s friend party, she let Tiffany hold onto her and Jongeun to greet everyone else.

“Tiffany? Is that you?” A voice coming from back. Taeyeon and Tiffany turn around. “wha-Nick!? am I imagining?!” Tiffany release her hand from Taeyeon and hugged the guy. “Oh gosh you look so neat and handsome in this robot costume. Where is your girlfriend?”

“We broke up,”

“What? how?”

“It just… we have some issues and I can’t take it. We cant take it. Hence, the broke up,” Nick said bitterly.

“Aww. I’m sorry to hear that. I am sure you’ll find one someday.” she said.

“No worries,”

Taeyeon touch Tiffanys’ back. Tiffany turn around.

“I forgot. This is Taeyeon. My best friend. I’m sorry to say but no hitting on her because she already has a boyfriend,” she said.

“Fany-ah, I’m gonna go to my boyfriend,” Tiffany gives the assured smile. All along, her eyes never leave Tiffany until she makes sure the crescent shape eyes appeared. Jongeun called her and she went back to him. Jongeun introduce her with his friends. Taeyeon nod along and having converstaion lightly.

“oh my gosh! Jessie! you’re here too?!” Taeyeon look at the sight and Tiffany hugged a woman. Taeyeon excuse herself and made her way to Tiffany who is she with.

“Taeyeon!” Tiffany gesture her hand to Taeyeon.

“Taeyeon. I want you to meet Jessica! She was one of the top popular girl in my previous highschool before I had to go to Korea and meet you,” Tiffany introduced the girl to Taeyeon excitedly.

“Hi. Tiffany is exeggrated. I’m not that popular,”

“And more over to that she is humble and still is I see,”

Taeyeon shakes her hand with Jessica.

“Jessica was my best friend before I had to move to Korea and met you. Well.. since you are here, I guess we can be once again?” Jessica nods and Tiffany hug the woman again.

Jessica accidentally look at Taeyeons’ eyes and sees that she’s hurting. “Fany-ah, I think my boyfriend called me. I was just checking you. I don’t want you go with the stranger,” Taeyeon joke and giggled forcely.

She looks unsecure to leave her Korean American best friend with another Korean American friend. “Taeyeon-ah.I’m a big girl okay,” she chuckled.

“I know. Just want you to be careful,” she bowed a little and go to her Dumbledore boyfriend again. Tiffany eyes too never leave Taeyeon until she is with her boyfriend. Jessica somehow notice something. Tiffany turn around and sees Jessica smile to her. “Oh. Sorry. I just..well. lets talk about you. Do you have boyfriend Jessica?”

“huh? Oh about that. actually….,”

The party was over and Tiffany ride home was with Taeyeon and Jongeun. Taeyeon was quite along the way. She only responded if one of them asked her. Tiffany is now arrived at the front of her house. Tiffany was waiting for Taeyeon to bid her goodnight. Jongeun nudged Taeyeon. “Your friend is waiting baby,”

“oh. I’m sorry,” Taeyeon opens the door and tiffany hug the shorter.

“Thank you for the lovely night Taeyeon,”

“You’re welcome,” she said. After release the hug, Tiffany asked if she’s okay. Taeyeon just lied saying that she never good with alcohol and its now kicked in.

Tiffany buying it although she know that was not the reason. “Jongeun oppa, take care of my Taetae this night. Do not let her sick,” Tiffany told him. He gives the okay sign. Taeyeon felt her heart prick when she heard Tiffany refered her as hers. Jongeun promised. Taeyeon on the way home keep smiling.

*

Jongeun arrived at Taeyeon’s apartment.

“I should accompany you upstairs. I don’t want my Harry Potter sick,” Taeyeon chuckled to hear that.

“It’s okay oppa. You have done enough,” Taeyeon try to walk out when Jongeun held her hand. Taeyeon was confused at first. Then he pointed to his lips. Taeyeon knew it and somehow, she hesitatedly leaning forward to kiss the guy.

Then her lips met his eventually. Taeyeon felt her heart racing. She close her eyes and all she sees is Tiffany. Her brain telling her what if she was kissing Tiffany right now and suddenly those kiss that meant to be just awhile become a passionate one.

They both broke it up after Jongeun needs some air. “whoa.. that is one hell of the kisses. why are you exciting right now but not in any of our dates?”

Taeyeon doesn’t know what to say. She smiled nervously and open the door. “Go-good night oppa,” Taeyeon gets out from his car. She closes the door but Jongeun open the window. “Taeyeon–..,”

“I’m sorry. I don’t know what comes on my mind–. Kissing you like that is not my –..”

“Hey. You don’t have too. Beside, we’ve been knowing each other for two years and you are now my girlfriend. So.. thanks Taeyeon, for your.. bluntness, ” Jongeun bit his lips.

“Thanks to you too oppa. For being with me,” Taeyeon replied. Jongeun reverse his car and drive away from Taeyeons’ apartment.

She unlock her door. Put her costume party into the laundry basket and after that, Taeyeon get into the shower. She recaps her mind about what happened earlier.

“I never want to kiss him like that. What’s got into you, Taeyeon?” She asked herself. She remember how she met Jongeun for the first time. Jongeun keep asking her to have a lunch. That day she was furious mad and Jongeun quickly changed her mood. After a year of knowing each other, Taeyeon accept his proposal to make her his girlfriend. Jongeun really put her at ease.

Suddenly, variety images of Tiffany throwing hug to her isn’t so bad. She has love it for a long time as thirteen of their friendship. She smiled widely because she loves the feel of all the throwing hug that Tiffany gave to her. “It has been awhile since she called me Taetae,”

*

Taeyeon on the next day had a date with Jongeun. They walking out together when Taeyeon sees Tiffany is with Jessica. Jongeun suddenly called Tiffany. Tiffany heard and realizes the couple. She immediately throw her hug to Taeyeon after Jongeun noticed them. Taeyeon smile when she knew that Tiffany doesn’t forget after all. She smiled like that because she wanted to show Jessica that Tiffany chosen her to be her wonderful best friend than her.

Jessica knew the face Taeyeon gave to her. She is now wanted Taeyeon knows her true feelings about Tiffany. Tiffany also has been observe by Jessica. She wanted Tiffany to know her true feeling about Taeyeon.
“Hey. Since we meet here, in front of a restaurant, would you like to eat lunch with us?” Jongeun asks. “Sure. Why not. Right, Tiff? If Taeyeon doesnt mind having me with Tiff,” asks Jessica.
“Of course she doesnt mind. Right sweety?” Jongeun reply.
“Huh? yeah. of course. Sure,”
“Thanks. Shall we, Tiff?” Jessica links her arm with Tiffany. Tiffany felt weird for a moment but Jessica always like that before.

The awkwardness arised when Taeyeon suddenly prick the way Jessica is like flirting Tiffany. Jongeun sees that and try to console Taeyeon, but the shorter girl can’t handle any longer. Taeyeon brought Jongeun out after. Tiffany felt guilty and confused at the same time.

—-

That night she tries to call Taeyeon but Taeyeon didn’t answer. Tiffany call her several times. Jongeun came to her apartment with a rose and a cupcake but Taeyeon isn’t in the mood. Jongeun thought it must because of Tiffany. He finally said that Taeyeon should let Tiffany explain.

“Tiffany is your best friend that longer than any friends she had. You are not that meany right? Who knows, that Tiffany cried a lot. You once told me, when her mother died, she cried a lot. Do you want she cried like that again?” Taeyeon look at Jongeun. She doesn’t want Tiffany cried like that. She held Jongeun’s hand.

“Thanks Oppa,” as she peck his lip but nothing electric feelings over her.

“Now go to her apartment and apologise. I don’t want my taetae marrying me with this face,” she chuckled when the guy use that word.

“okay. I’ll apologise to her,”

“good,”

*

Taeyeon called Tiffany.

“Tae! how dare you! you make me mad right now. You are so selfish! You didnt pick up my call and tell me why you just run off with your boyfriend like that?”

The knocks came from the door. “Whoever you are, just comeback later! i’m busy!”

“Its me fany-ah! Open the door,” Tiffany wipes her tears. She opened the door, looking at Taeyeon holding a flower boquet and chocolate, with two famous brand ice cream in her hand. She made line at her lips and apologise. Tiffany took the bouquet and wipes her tears. “I’m sorry. Ice cream?” asks Taeyeon.
Tiffany replied by hugging her tightly.

“I cant breath fany-ah,”

“please dont leave me Taeyeon,”

“I wont do that again. I’m really sorry,”

Their relationship became so much stronger after that. Taeyeon always makes time for Tiffany and Jongeun never said anything because everytime Taeyeon come to him, she would be treat Jongeun with kisses and wonderful things and Jongeun likes it.

*

One day when Jongeun playing snooker with some friends, his friend remind Jongeun to becareful. “You should keep your girlfriend far from her,”

“How could I do that? they have been best friends for 13 years. even I want to make our relationship like that,”

“Suit you,” one of his man said.

“Whatever buddy. But I believe, no matter what she did to you is because she can’t express herself towards her best friend,” another friend support the reason.

“What?” he giggles. “You mean like kiss or something?” Jongeun joked. “Who knows. 13 years. That is a lot to me. Women are so different from guys you know? They are..what you should call it?.. sensitive,” his friend replied. Jongeun reaches his glass, digesting the words his friends conveyed.

Taeyeon called Jongeun and ask him how was his day. Jongeun told her everything includes the conclusion that his friend made. “but I told you right? my family, my friends, then you,” replied Taeyeon.

“I know, but suddenly I felt that I neglected by my own girlfriend,”

“okay oppa, what do you want then?”

“have a special date with me,”

“why you must call it special?”

“you’ll see,”

“okay,”

At the same time Tiffany is meeting Jessica. “you love her!”

“no! I dont love her that way!”

“You sure are!”

“Okay. Fine. Even if I did love like you said, Taeyeon didn’t love me. she has boyfriend Jessi,”

“Yeah sure. She has a boyfriend, but her heart belong to someone else and that’s you,”

“How can you be so sure about this?”

“I know because right now I’m in a relationship with a woman, Tiff,”

Tiffany stops what she was doing and folded her arms. Jessica reach to her spot and continues. “The way you look at her, the way you whine to me about her, you know everything about her. and that eyes of you, of Taeyeon, she’s longing for you, and you are longing for her too. And those ran off with her boyfriend when I’m playing with you,”

“You’re crazy,”

“I’m not but both of you are. you guys are crazy because you guys cant see this is love,”

“Alright. I’m outta here,” Tiffany storm out from Jessica’s house.

“Look i’m sorry to say this but think back what Taeyeon did to you!” jessica scream a little.

*

Tiffany wanted to prove that Jessica is wrong. She called Taeyeon that night. Taeyeon brought ice cream and some chocolate for her. Tiffany didnt tell what happened in Jessicas’ house but she blurted out about she was in States when she went out with a guy.

“He asked me for a date. should I go with him?” Tiffany asked. Taeyeon takes time to answer. She think hard. She find deeply in her mind she actually didnt want Tiffany date the guy.

“Taeyeon, I need your opinion about this,”

“is he a good guy?”

“of course!”

“have exes before?”

“Two but its was like years ago,”

“You cant date easily,”

“What? why?”

“You need to find a guy that suit you the most,”

“Taeyeon. Just tell me the truth,”

“that’s the truth. You need to find the suit one. like Jongeun,”

“I dont like his type,”

“okay then. another guy. not him,”

“You dont see him yet,”

“I don’t want him okay!” Taeyeon raised her voice.

“so its true,”

“What is? what are you talking about?”

“Jessie told me something,”

“about what?,”

“She said that you have a crush on me,” answered Tiffany. Taeyeon widens her eyes and scoffed.

“That is ridiculous,”

“So you dont have a crush on me?” she asked. Taeyeon avoid her eyes from meeting Tiffany’s eyes.

“Look at me and tell me that you dont feel something more than love for a best friend,”

“No. I don’t. happy?” Taeyeon look at her. But instead of glad with Taeyeon answer, Tiffany felt her heart cutting in two. That angry face of Taeyeon telling her telepathically that she even didnt know what is her feeling. she caught taeyeon’s lips and kissed her, passionately. taeyeon didnt reject but instead she grabbed Tiffany’s neck and invite her tongue into Tiffany’s mouth.

Tiffany pull taeyeon’s shirt and pushed her on to couch and start kissing again. Taeyeon hand reached to Tiffany’s hip and squeeze it gently. she takes off Tiffany’s pants. They dont know how long it was.

Suddenly something fall on the floor. Taeyeon stopped and look her smartphone vibrates. it flashing Jongeun. Tiffany look at their position. She quickly gets off from Taeyeon who only left with bra. Taeyeon answered the phone.

“Hey. Are you in Tiffany house?”

“….yeah oppa,”

“Ah.. no wonder. Probably she was talking bad about me,”

“…”

“I came by to your apartment. I brought ice cream. Too bad that you are in Tiffany’s house,”

Tiffany senses that she should not be here but before she even go further, taeyeon grabs her wrist hand.

“Oppa can we talk later? I have something to do first,”

“…sure. I’ll be back home then,”

“thanks oppa,”

“hey.. you know I never said this to closest friend even in my family but.. I want to say this to you…i love you,”

“oppa..I–..”

“I just want to say it. It’s not like i want you to say right now. Whenever you are ready. see ya Tae!” He hanged up.

Taeyeon touched the red button. “Sit down Fany-ah,”

“I think Jessica is right. We’re both keep on denying. We’re both crazy,”

“Wait..are you saying that you have feelings for me too?”

“I dont know. Remember when i say that i see you everywhere in these three years?”

“…”

“It’s so hard okay. You tell me that you have found someone the day I decided to come back here. I don’t want to be like the first six months awkwardness so I continued everything. I thought we are okay but.. do you know how hard it was to keep on smiling?”

Taeyeon cup her cheek and force Tiffany to look at her. “do you want to be with me Fany?”

“I think..it is more than you could imagine,” Tiffanys’ eyes had tears. Taeyeon approach her again and slowly kisses her and pinned Tiffany against the couch.

*

The next day, Taeyeon woke up and see Tiffany intertwine their hand together. she smiled and kiss her nose. Tiffany felt tickles.

“Good morning,”

“Good morning my Tae,”

“I love it when you say that,” Tiffany cuddle closer to Taeyeon.

“You want some breakfast?” Taeyeon asked.

“I don’t have anything in fridge,”

“Bread and jam even?”

“That’s on the upper cabinet,”

Taeyeon try to gets up but Tiffany climb on top of her. “Fany-ah,”

She point to her lips. Taeyeon knows what she wanted and she gladly take it. She put her hand behind Tiffany’s hair and lean forward. “its not that bad right? my morning breath?” Tiffany asked.

“It isn’t but I personally love if we brush our teeth first,” Taeyeon pushes Tiffany to the side and peck her lips before she gets up.

“I need to tell jongeun about this,”

Only then Tiffany realized she forgot about Taeyeon’s boyfriend. “oh Jongeun oppa…. I’m sorry Taeyeon,”

“It’s okay. I should be the one who needs to apologise,” she reaches her phone and start to type the message. “I’ll be meeting him after lunch,”

“Should I come too?”

“I will bring you once I said what I feel okay?” tiffany did not shook or even nod.

Taeyeon knew what Tiffany worried. “Breakfast first. We’ll talk about this later,”

Tiffany typing message to Jessica. “You’re right,” and quickly the reply came to her. “What did I tell you? how do you know after all?”

“I see you after lunch,”

“Fany-ah~,”

“Aww~ its cute! i don’t know that you are this creative,” Tiffany give her lovely eyes smile. “You know what Fany-ah. That was the most sincere eyes smile I ever seen after months,”

“I’m sorry that I’m a coward,”

“No. I’m the coward. i wasn’t dare to say what we have been feeling were more than best friend,”

There was silence after Taeyeon confessed. Tiffany should’ve known. They should’ve known that these means more.

“I love you,” Tiffany doesnt care if this is too soon to say the three words, eight letters.

Taeyeon smile when she heard it. She finds her heart wants to burst all butterflies and flowers. She cupped Tiffanys’ face and glued their head together.She pecks several time Tiffanys lips before saying the extra words after the three words. “I love you too, Fany Hwang Miyoung,”

Tiffany in that moment already in tears because she thought that Taeyeon isnt ready to say those words. Turns out she wanted to proves Tiffany, she felt the same way. Taeyeon received a hit from Tiffany because mentioned her korean name.

*

Taeyeon reaches her keys to her apartment. Then she sees Jongeun standing there with the boquet of flower. “it took you long. i know we have to meet in lunch but I can’t wait. Here. Flower for you,” Taeyeon reluctant to take those flower.

“Oppa, before we continue–..”

“Dont say another word,”

Jongeun give his elbow to Taeyeon cling on it. “Please. Oppa, we have some serious thing to talk to,”

“Then wait it till the end. I just wanted to give something after these two years of becoming mine. I promise that I will never ever say anything after this,”

“But this is about between us. you have too–…” Jongeun kiss her to shut her up. Taeyeon just reflex to slap him. Jongeun was shocked. Jongeun finally registered why Taeyeon become like this.

“Oppa, I’m sorry,”

Jongeun fused mad and get away from her. “Oppa!” Taeyeon face palmed herself.

Tiffany was with Jessica, telling her the story. “stop right there. i dont have to hear that!”

“It was just second base. I just want you to know that we actually have kept it for a long time,”

“What about her boyfriend Tiff?”

“…she said she wanted to talk about it in lunch,” Tiffany smartphone rings.

“Excuse me. Its taeyeon. hello?” Tiffany excuse herself from Jessica.

“Fany-ah,”

“Hey Tae. what is it?,”

“Jongeun oppa,”  she said. she take a deep breath and loudly sighed.

“hey, are you alright?”

“I made a mistake.,”

“What?”

“I slapped him.. it was on reflex. I want to say something and he kept–…” taeyeon stopped.

“I probably will not see him this couple of days,”

“So how? what do yo want to do?”

“I guess I just bring you with me. I tell him the truth right away,”

Tiffany bit her lips. “Are you sure about this?”

“It has to be done soon or later right?”

“okay. just take it slow. dont rush on anything. i felt guilty about the whole things too you know,”

“No. dont be. I choose you remember? and this was suppose to be on me…I just want to tell you that. I hope you will be with me when I tell him,”

“Sure, of course Tae,”

“…thanks Fany-ah,”

“You are welcome Taeyeon. always…I love you,”

“Love you too,” Taeyeon hang up and dialed Jongeun number. She wanted to solve the problem as soon as possible. She reached her car keys and trying to find Jongeun.

“Oppa if you hear this, I want to say that i’m sorry that i slapped u. I’m sorry for everything. Its about our relationship. You have to hear me out. I dont want you and me will regret the decision that you and me both know how it end. I have to say to you face to face. Pick up. Please. You need to hear me out,” Taeyeon starts to cry. She doesnt want jongeun mad at her like this but at the same time she knew she supposed to deserve this. She loved him. He care about her. He was there when nobody around her. He was with her a lot.

*

Jongeun drink his alcohol for the nth time. he sees the flash from his smartphone. “You dont want to pick it up?” the bartender who served him said.

“…My girlfriend finally went to her best friend,” he scoffed bitterly.

“Uff..look like you lose to him,”

“if only I lose to him, my heart will not breaking like this!”

“You meant… that best friend is a she?”

“13 years of relationship. I’m an idiot right? if i do know, I would easily give up. I’m hurting because all she did to me because of that girl. Her best friend!”

Jongeun throw the glass on the floor. “Hey buddy, I know you are fusing mad with your ex but that glass is expensive too,” Jongeun walk out and nobody ever heard from him anymore.

Taeyeon try to call and search for him but no answer. She went to his apartment but no one was there. Taeyeon dont know what to do. She touched her forehead and hoping she would see Jongeun for the last time.

*

Five years flew away like that. Taeyeon and Tiffany still together and they adopted a baby girl. They have been live happily after. Tiffany promised Taeyeon that when she find Jongeun soon, she will be there.

Speaking of the devil, Taeyeon did found Jongeun. He kept beard around and he looks more matured and neat than when he with Taeyeon. Jongeun changed his name to Joosung and thats why Taeyeon cant find him.

Joosung told Taeyeon that he find a beautiful girl and they were once best friend when he was 5. A miracle thing happen and they are fond of each other after.

Taeyeon want to have a little talk with Jongeun. tiffany went with Joosung wife. Jongeun said he is in fault too because Taeyeon warned him.

“But I guess the relationship we had before make us realize the surrounding or someone who does meant to us,” Jongeun added.

They hugged after. Tiffany smile. Also Joosung wife. After dinner, Tiffany and Taeyeon went away.

“Should you said that I was your wife?”

“I need to say it or she will forever guilty,”

“She should. You told me what happened and now she is happy with her partner. She supposed to suffer,”

“Sound like you protest your own gender Shannon,” Joosung joked.

“I’m not. It just.. unfair to you,”

“Taeyeon is special girl. You can mad at her but it cant stay long I guess,”

“Then you should fight for her not–…”

“Nah. Even if I did, you will see that girl beside her in our daily lives till you sick of it so one of us need to back up. And I volunteered myself,”

“Suit you,” Shannon smirked. She was about to go away when Joosung stop her.

“hey, Shannon,”

“Yes?”

“Thank you,”

“You’re welcome. i’m sure you will find someone who deserves you,”

Joosung smile and said it in the soft voice. “I did,”

A/N = this is the longest shot i have ever done but i’m lazy to edit more. Forgive me. Thanks for reading. and I’m sorry that I use Harry Potter. this shot I did when Taeyeon still in her blonde hair and visit those theme park. >.<

Published by

tanillah

A simple girl who runs blog about what's in mind, and try to convey with stories. :)

Leave a Reply

